This site has been in BETA for 459 days
 


Good News at

"The Rock" 
 CONGRATULATIONS!
Carlene Gadson
Carlene won 2nd place (silver medal)
at the 2014 ACT-SO Competition.
Carlene prepared a wonderful drawing of
Dr. Maya Angelo. 
 
CONGRATULATIONS!
Vy  Huynh, Thi Thong & Ekue Kangni
for being chosen as 
2014 Gates Millennium Scholars
 
CONGRATULATIONS!
2014 
TEACHER OF THE YEAR
MS. TASHEIKA MASON
2014 AUXILIARY STAFF
MEMBER OF THE YEAR
MRS. BERNADETTE GRIFFITH  
 
 SMHS Pirate News!!!  
 Students not engaged in
Approved After-School Activities
e.g., tutorials, sports,
school sponsored clubs, etc.
Must Clear the Campus Grounds
by 4:00 p.m.Daily.
 Attention Parents:
Volunteers are needed to
discuss utilization of Title I
Carryover Budget
Please Contact Dr. James Jones, Principal or
Mrs. K. Wright, Title I Facilitator 
 Character Trait for April 
PERSEVERANCE- Staying the task
and not giving up
Demonstrating commitment,
pride and positive attitude in
completing tasks
 Stone Mountain HS Pirates,
–  Respect Others  & Respect Yourself!
 Tuesday, April 22, 2014
Earth Day

Wednesday, April 23, 2014
Administrative Professionals' Day
Varsity Soccer at
Sandy Creek (Make Up Game),
5:30/7:30

Friday, April 25, 2014
Cap & Gown Delivery
Stone Mountain High School Commons
All Lunch Waves
The Lion King Musical:
(during 2nd and 4th blocks). 
 Saturday, April 26, 2014
Saturday School, 9-12
Wednesday, April 30, 2014
Field Trip, Clayton State University
(Career Tech)
Thursday, May 1, 2014
Field Trip,
Savannah State University
(Career Tech)
Friday, May 2, 2014
Blood Drive, Gym (Mrs. Eligwe, contact person)
Senior Awards Program, 2nd Period
Field Trip, AT & T
(Mr. Monroe, contact person)
 Saturday, May 3, 2014
 Stone Mountain Schools Cluster
Spring Fling Health Fair 
Location: Stone Mountain Middle School
4301 Sarr Pkwy, Stone Mountain, GA 30083
Time: 11:00 am- 3:00 pm
  Monday, May 5, 2014
EOCT
AP Exam, Psychology
Tuesday, May 6, 2014
National Teacher Day
EOCT
Wednesday, May 7, 2014
EOCT
AP Exam, Calculus
Thursday, May 8, 2014
EOCT
AP Exam, Literature
Friday, May 9, 2014
EOCT
AP Exam, Language
Saturday, May 10, 2014
Saturday School,Time: 9:00pm-12:00am
Junior-Senior Prom,
12 Hotel
361 17th St NW,
Atlanta, GA 30363 
Tickets need to be purchased in Advance
*TICKETS WILL NOT BE SOLD AT THE DOOR* 
 Monday, May 12, 2014
EOCT
AP Exam, Biology
Senior Final Exams, Periods 10 and 50
Tuesday, May 13, 2014
Senior Final Exams, Periods 30 and 70
Wednesday, May 14, 2014
Senior Project Presentations, Media Center
AP US History Exam
Ed Media Meeting, Auditorium, 3:00-5:00
Thursday, May 15, 2014
AP World History Exam
APEX Presentation, 9:00-10:30
(9th Grade Math Teachers)
Senior Cook-Out
ROTC Awards and
Recognition Ceremony,
Auditorium and Commons,
6:00-8:00
Friday, May 16, 2014
Seniors Last Day
Saturday, May 17, 2014
Armed Forces Day
Special Services Prom, Atrium
Monday, May 19, 2014
Graduation, Georgia Dome, 2:00
 Thursday, May 22, 2014
Final Exams, Periods 10 and 50
Friday, May 23, 2014
Final Exams, Period 30 and 70
Last Day of School for Students
Monday, May 26, 2014
Memorial Day - No School 
Tuesday, May 27, 2014
Teacher Workday
Wednesday, May 28, 2014
Professional Learning Sessions

     
 
District Home         Parents         School Nutrition         Bus Routes
Quick-Edit Login