What's Happening at the "The Rock!!!"
 

 
 
Daily Announcements


Embed

<video autoplay id="8d90308e-1511-48fc-a7fa-fe2ed422871e" class="projekktor" style="position:relative;z-index:8888;" width="405" height="303.75" controls preload="metadata" poster="http://stonemountainhs.dekalb.k12.ga.us/VideoUp/8d90308e-1511-48fc-a7fa-fe2ed422871e.wmv.jpg"><source src="http://stonemountainhs.dekalb.k12.ga.us/VideoUp/8d90308e-1511-48fc-a7fa-fe2ed422871e.wmv.mp4" type="video/mp4"><source src="http://stonemountainhs.dekalb.k12.ga.us/VideoUp/8d90308e-1511-48fc-a7fa-fe2ed422871e.wmv.ogv" type="video/ogg"></video><script type="text/javascript">$(document).ready(function() { projekktor('#8d90308e-1511-48fc-a7fa-fe2ed422871e', { volume: 0.8, playerFlashMP4: 'http://stonemountainhs.dekalb.k12.ga.us/projekktor/jarisplayer.swf', playerFlashMP3: 'http://stonemountainhs.dekalb.k12.ga.us/projekktor/jarisplayer.swf', addplugins: ['logo'] });});</script>
School Uniforms
DECEMBER
CHARACTER WORD OF THE MONTH:

COMPASSION- Compassion is a feeling of distress for the suffering or misfortune of another coupled with the desire to alleviate it.

 
Monday, December 1, 2014
Peer Review Sessions for all
Collaborative Teaching Teams.
All periods-locations to be determined.
Tuesday, December 2, 2014
Algebra Team Meeting, 10:30-11:30
Geometry Team Meeting, 11:40-12:09
9th Grade Lit/Comp Team Meeting, 1:00-1:30
Varsity Basketball vs Chamblee High School
Wednesday, December 3, 2014
Biology Team Meeting, 7:30
Gates Millennium Workshops, Media Center,
Periods 30 and 70
Professional Learning Sessions.
All periods-locations to be determined
JV Basketball vs
Southwest DeKalb High School,
Time 5:00/7:00
Friday, December 5, 2014
Varsity Basketball vs Marist
Saturday, December 6, 2014
SAT
JV Basketball vs Redan High School, 2:30/4:30
Monday, December 8, 2014
Georgia Milestone Testing (EOC)
Tuesday, December 9, 2014
Georgia Milestone Testing (EOC)
Algebra Team Meeting, 10:30-11:30
Geometry Team Meeting, 11:40-12:09
9th Grade Lit/Comp Team Meeting, 1:00-1:30
Varsity Basketball at Grady High School
PRIDE Seminar, 4:30 - 7:00, AIC Auditorium
Wednesday, December 10, 2014
Biology Team Meeting, 7:30
Georgia Milestone Testing (EOC)
DeKalb County Special Olympics Basketball Skills Event, 8:00-1:00, Gym.
JV Basketball at Tucker High School, 5:00/7:00
8th Grade Parent Meeting at Stone Mountain Middle School, 5:00
Thursday, December 11, 2014
Georgia Milestone Testing (EOC)
Friday, December 12, 2014
Georgia Milestone Testing (EOC)
Varsity Basketball at St. Pius X
Saturday, December 13, 2014
ACT Exam
JV Basketball vs Dunwoody High School, 2:30/4:30
Varsity Basketball vs Cross Keys High School
Monday, December 15, 2014
Georgia Milestone Testing (EOC)
 Tuesday, December 16, 2014
Georgia Milestone Testing (EOC)
Algebra Team Meeting, 10:30-11:30
Geometry Team Meeting, 11:40-12:09
9th Grade Lit/Comp Team Meeting, 1:00-1:30
Senior Project Presentations, Media Center.
Wednesday, December 17, 2014
Biology Team Meeting, 7:30
Thursday, December 18, 2014
Final Exams, Periods 30 and 70
Friday, December 19, 2014
Final Exams, Periods 10 and 50
Varsity Basketball vs Arabia Mountain High School
 Monday, December 22, 2014-
Friday, January 2, 2015
Winter Holiday Break
No School
Monday, January 5, 2015
Teacher Planning Day
No School for Students 
District Events
Upcoming Events
Calendar
QUICK LINKS
District Home         Parents         School Nutrition         Bus Routes
Quick-Edit Login